TFF: Anticipated book releases 2016

Hi there,
Welcome to another Friday. Today, because my idea bank was completely empty, I’ve decided to countdown my Top Five anticipated book releases of 2016. I hope you enjoy, even though you probably won’t because this will be the most boring Top Five Friday to date. Oh well, let’s just jump right in.

1) On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher
This is the first fictional book written by Carrie Hope Fletcher, one of the two absolute favourite YouTubers I have. The story centres around Evie Snow, a woman of 82 who dies peacefully in her sleep. When Evie arrives at the door to her personal heaven she finds that she has become her 27 year old self again and that the door won’t open. Her soul must be light enough to pass through and she must unburden herself of 3 secrets before it’s too late. She learns more about life than she thought she could and she must also find her way back to her lost love.
I am so excited for this story. It sounds absolutely amazing in every single way possible. It sounds romantic, exciting, intriguing and like such a fun contemporary read. Super excited to pick this one up with it hits shelves July 14th.
z

2) The Hidden Oracle (Trials of Apollo 1) by Rick Riordan
Okay to be real, I’m only excited for this because of the 7. I mean, isn’t it why we’re all excited really? This is another Greek mythology book from the amazing Mr Riordan but this time about Gods more than Demigods. When Apollo angers his father, Zeus, he is cast down from Olympus and made to be human. Apollo must find a way back to Olympus to win his fathers favour, but he has many enemies and can think of only one place to go: Camp Half Blood.
I am seriously sweating from excitement. This is going to be the greatest book in the history of the world probably ever! During the month it comes out anyway. I’m super excited for the sevens reunion and to see Nico and Reyna and everyone at Camp Half-Blood again. It’s going to be amazing.
z2

3) The Last Star by Rick Yancy
This is the third and final book in the Fifth Wave trilogy (cries). I can’t really give a detailed synopsis because it’ll give too much away but I will tell you that this is an epic story of an alien invasion. Trust me, it’s awesome. I have no idea how this book will conclude, theories keep running around my mind but I can’t point to anything definitive. The puzzle pieces kept falling in the last book and I’m just waiting for it to be completed. Also waiting for Cassie and Evan to not be annoying but we can’t always get what we wish for can we.
z4

4) Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
I don’t think there is anyone that isn’t excited for the release of this book. Not only do we get another awesome story in the world of the Shadowhunters but we also get to continue seeing the characters from the Mortal Instruments as well as Jem and Tessa. It’s been 5 years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire and Emma Blackthorn is no longer a child, but one of the best Shadowhunters alive determined to discover what murdered her parents. Making things more complicated the faeries are so desperate for their help to discover who is killing their kind that they return her Parabatai’s long lost brother, Mark. But Mark has been changed by the faerie world, will he ever return to normal?
I am so excited I might be having a heart attack. This is no joke. I might pass out from uncontrollable excitement.
z3

5) Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K.Rowling (and two others whose names I don’t remember)
Do I really have to explain this one?
z5

Alright so that is it for this week’s Top Five Friday’s post. I hope you enjoyed and feel free to comment your most anticipated releases below.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

