30 Disney Questions

Hi there,
I know, I know, it’s been forever. You’ve heard the excuse a thousand times now but I promise you, I was seriously busy so let’s all Let it Go. Anyway, today I bring you the shining, shimmering, splendid world of Walt Disney. You are welcome. I saw this tag on sherlockianbooklovers blog, you should all go check out that post it’s like a Whole New World. Anyway, without further ado, lets Go the Distance and get started.

1) Favourite character:
Well this sure started off with an easy question . . . I think though I will have to go with the adorable Stitch. I mean he’s cute and fluffy and funny. The whole package really as far as Disney characters are concerned.
disney-lilo-stitch-stichs-storytime-i

2) Favourite Princess: 
I’d have to go with Belle from Beauty and the Beast for this one. She has been my favourite Princess since forever. I had a brief fling with Ariel but in the end Belle was the one who truly held my heart.
Belle-disney-princess-30818203-1920-1080

3) Favourite Heroine:
I’m taking this to mean female character who isn’t a Princess, and in that case I would have to say Mulan. She’s swift as a coursing river, with all the force of a great typhoon. She’s got the strength of a raging fire and is as mysterious as the dark side of the moon.
images (1)

4) Favourite Prince:
I’d have to say lovely Prince Eric, with his brilliant eyes and his hair and his kindness. He also loves dogs.
images

5) Favourite Hero:
For sure this is Flynn Rider, AKA Eugene Fitzherbert. Super funny, super caring and super handsome.
Flynn_Rider_Thumbnail

6) Favourite animal:
Koda, the amazingly snuggable bear cub from Brother Bear, the movie that ripped all the tears from my eyes.
Koda_10

7) Favourite sidekick:
The great and powerful . . . MUSHU. He is hilarious as a sidekick and basically totally useless but it works.
Mulan2_005

8) Favourite villain:
Scar from the Lion King. He’s dark and dangerous but funny and sophisticated about it at the same time.
Scar-the-lion-king-30869919-834-1026

9) Favourite original character:
It’s Goofy for sure. He was my favourite original character from the very beginning. I actually have no idea why though.
Goofy

10) Favourite love song:
At Last I see the Light from Tangled. It’s such a beautiful song and ties in perfectly with the theme of the film.
maxresdefault

11) Favourite song:
I literally have a million of them but for the purpose of this question I’ll pick the one that’s stuck in my head right now. Go the Distance from Hercules, an awesome song that will help you at every point in your life.
a-voice-keeps-saying-this-is-where-i-m-meant-to-be

12) Favourite villain song:
Poor Unfortunate Souls from the Little Mermaid, sung by the marvelous villain that is Ursula. Her song is so catchy!
b94bc33e-de8b-4d79-84be-f2509621ece6

13) Least favourite song:
I really don’t know. Probably If I See an Elephant Fly from Dumbo. Not too sure though.
Dumbo_461

14) Favourite kiss:
I really, really do not know. There are so many amazing Disney kisses that I can’t choose just one.

15) The first movie you saw:
I have absolutely no idea at all

16) Favourite classic:
Probably Snow White, there’s something about it I just really like.
disney-princess_24900_1

17) Song that always gets stuck in your head:
I’ll Make a Man out of You. I mean does it not get stuck in anyone’s head?
I'll_Make_a_Man_Out_of_You

18) Favourite Pixar film:
Either Toy Story or Monsters Inc, both are equally amazing.

19) Least favourite Pixar film:
Either Wall-E or Brave. Wall-E was boring and I never made it to the end of Brave.

20) Favourite Sequel:
Probably the sequel to Cinderella. I have no idea why because it’s pretty pointless and the animation is no where near as good, I just love it for some reason.
8065_1

21) Overrated movie:
I don’t think there was one, each film that’s been super hyped up was because it was amazing enough to be super hyped up.

22) Underrated movie:
The Rescuers! I used to watch this all the time at my grandparents house. Good times, good times.
image_51f35851

23) Movie that makes you laugh:
Big Hero 6. It was a complete comedy fest and I loved every minute of it.
big-hero-six

24) Movie that makes you cry:
Literally every single one. In particular though, Toy Story 3.

25) The saddest scene from your movie:
I have two scenes actually. The first when the toys hold hands in the furnace and the second when Andy says goodbye for the last time.

26) Saddest death:
Now I really don’t know. Probably right now it’s Tadashi from Big Hero 6
tumblr_njf0gac9pn1txhy1co7_540-disney-will-eventually-make-a-big-hero-6-sequel-and-this-is-how-they-ll-do-it-jpeg-268770

27) Favourite quote:
That’s a tough one. At the moment it’s probably “Let your heart guide you. It whispers, so listen closely” from the movie The Land Before Time.

28) Favourite theme park:
Magic Kingdom in Disney World, Florida. It’s amazing there.

29) Favourite theme attraction:
Space Mountain or Splash Mountain, both are equally fun. I also love Tower of Terror and Rockin’ Rollar Coaster but both are in MGM, not Magic Kingdom.

30) Favourite theme park show:
Probably the Beauty and the Beast show at MGM. We make a point to go see it every time we’re there.

Alrighty so that is it for the 30 Disney questions. Took me a while to get through but I knew I could do it because if you keep on believing the dream that you wish will come true. And boy id I wish upon a star. Thank you so much for reading, I hope to see you soon cause you got a friend in me.

Signing off, Verity

 

Leave a Reply

