Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Hi there,
So its been a while . . . sorry about that. Anyway, I thought I would kick off the tags for the year by doing the “totally should’ve” book tag. This tag was created by youtuber Emmabooks, you should all go and watch her video it’s super entertaining. Alright so lets just jump right in.

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel
For this question I would have to go with every single one of Rainbow Rowell’s books. Now I know they’re contemporary’s which are basically always stand-alones but I really want to know what happens to the characters after the events of the books. Particularly what happens to Eleanor and Park from Eleanor and Park. Every time I finished a Rainbow Rowell book I just don’t feel satisfied, I need more!

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series
I’m going for a totally obvious one here and saying the Harry Potter series by J.K.Rowling. I would take a spin-off series about literally anything in this universe. My favourite spin-off ideas though would have to be the Marauders and the founders of Hogwarts. But anything, I will take anything!

3. An author who totally should write more books
For this question it would have to be Laini Taylor, author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. I absolutely love her writing style, the worlds she creates and the amazing characters you cannot help but fall in love with. Laini Taylor is someone I think should 100% look to write more books.

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else
I’m going with America from the Selection series, she shouldn’t have been with who she ended up with . . . because she shouldn’t have been with anyone. Her indecision made it clear to me, and to many others I’m sure, that she didn’t really love either of them that much.

5. Totally should’ve ended differently
Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan definitely should’ve ended differently. (Spoilers btw), Leo still should’ve got Calypso I get that bit, but he should’ve gotten back to Camp Half-Blood and seen everyone again. I don’t want him out in the middle of nowhere, maybe in another century all together. I just want the seven, Nico, Reyna and Calypso to be together again.

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise
The Legend trilogy by Marie Lu needs a movie franchise. I think they could do it super well, the story is super interesting so it would be a hit and I think there are a tonne of actors that could do a really good job playing those characters. Also there isn’t that much they could potentially screw up.

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show
I think the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas should be made into a TV show. The series is amazing and there is so much detail that I just don’t think a good book to movie adaptation would be possible, but they could definitely do a TV show well.

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view
Allegiant by Veronica Roth because the dual POV meant everything sucked.

9. Totally should have a cover change
The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout is in desperate need of a cover change. I mean they are seriously hideous and don’t reflect the alien awesomeness that lies within.

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers
Now this is going to sound a bit weird by the Vampire Academy should’ve kept their original covers. The new covers are just the same but with a VA over the top and a weird colour. At least with the old romance novelly covers I could differentiate!

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one
I’d have to say Delirium by Lauren Oliver for this one. Delirium I super enjoyed, Pandemonium I enjoyed less and Requiem I could not get into at all.

Alright so that is all for the totally should’ve book tag. I tag anyone whose idea bank is as empty as mine is.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

