All I Want for Christmas Tag

Hi there,
So I know what you’re thinking, “it’s not even Decemeber yet!” I know, I know, but I’m just too excited to not begin the festive tags. Today I’ll be doing the All I want for Christmas book tag, a tag created by youtuber Sasha; her channel is really incredible, she’s creative and funny and loves the same books as me so go check out her channel! Alright so lets just get started I guess.

1) What fictional character do you want Santa to leave under your Christmas tree?
Jamie Fraser. No question.

2) What character do you want to kiss under the mistletoe?
Once again Jamie Fraser. He is the love of my life so who else would I want to kiss under the mistletoe?

3) You write your Christmas list for Santa, what are the top 5 books on it?
Alright the top five books on my list this year are: Voyager by Diana Gabaldon
Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
The Martian by Andy Weir
Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson
Winter by Marissa Meyer

4) It’s secret Santa at Hogwarts, what do you most want to recieve?
Oh wow, now this is tough because there are so many amazing magical Christmas items to get. I suppose I would love a wizards chess board or a riding broom! Both would be amazing to get as presents.

5) You get to the spend the day with the characters and movie adaptation actors from one fandom, what do you pick?
This would have to be Harry Potter, I love both the characters and the actors and a day with them would be like a dream come true, I couldn’t imagine a better Christmas!

6) What fictional animal would you like to replace Rudolph and be able to meet on your roof?
A Hippogriff for sure (I know, more Harry Potter), they are amazingly beautiful creatures and I’d love to be able to ride one, or just pet one.

7) You invite 10 fictional characters to your new years eve party, who do you pick?
Jamie Fraser for sure (I need to kiss him at the countdown obviously)
George Weasley
Isabelle Lightwood
Etienne St Clair (the king of party games)
Celaena Sardothein
Baz
Wolf
Akiva (I wouldn’t have to walk anywhere)
Raffe and Penryn (they could really do with a night off)

8) What character would make a good santa? (Doesn’t have to be appearance, personality counts too)
I’d have to say Hagrid, not only is he lovely and round like Santa, but he would have the best time and children would love his fun spirit.

Alright so that is all for the All I want for Christmas book tag, comment your answers done below because I would love to know your answers. Hope you enjoyed and I’ll see you next time.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

