The Avengers Book Tag

Hi there,
So as the month draws to a close I’ve decided to grace you all with the Avengers Book Tag. The tag involves questions that each suit a different Avenger. Alright so lets just jump right in.

1) Iron Man / Tony Stark – A book that made you laugh out loud
I have to pick a collection of books for this one; the Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Heroes of Olympus series’. They are hilarious books, because of the character of course, and I laughed my butt off in every one of them.

2) Captain America / Steve Rogers – A book that sends a positive message
I think I’d have to pick Divergent for this question. It really taught me, personally, and I’m sure a lot of other readers that you can be brave, and that you aren’t constricted by societies perceptions of you. It was a really positive message told in a beautifully subtle way.

3) Black Widow / Natasha Romanov – A book with a kick butt female protagonist
Absolutely the Throne of Glass series by the amazing Sarah J. Maas. Celaena is one of the most kick-ass female characters I have ever read of. Her bravery and her love for her family and her friends is what makes her so special.

4) Hawkeye / Clint Barton – An underrated book you wish more people would pay attention to
I think I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson is pretty underrated. It is the most beautifully poetic book and the characters are incredibly well developed. I love this book and more people should definitely read it.

5) Hulk / Bruce Banner – A book that made you incredibly angry
I actually have an entire series for this question. The Shiver series by Maggie Steifvater is a collection of books that made me very angry! The characters are so frustrating, particularly because the two main characters are not only annoying but boring. The story itself was actually really unique and one of the only books involving werewolves that I got into, the characters just made me want to tear my hair our.

6) Thor – A book with a character who’s strength you admired
Cassie from The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancy is a character with incredibly admirable strength. She lost the only people in the world she loved: her mother and father both died and her brother was taken away. Nothing stopped her though, not the fact that there were unidentifiable aliens and the fact that she was completely and utterly alone in the world and would probably die. She kept going and I love that about her.

7) BONUS: Loki – A book with a twist or surprise that tricked you
Definitely Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. Oh man, the twist at the end of that book. I was so shocked by that and I actually felt personally betrayed. I was not expecting it at all and I particularly liked said character that it involved. It was a really big shock.

Alright so that is it for my Avengers Book Tag. I tag anyone that wants to do this tag and I especially tag all those people that love the Avengers as much as I do. Feel free to leave your answers in the comments below.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

