Spring Book Tag

Hi there,
So at the moment I am in the glorious season of Spring . . . but most other countries are in Autumn. I’ve seen a bunch of Autumn book tag’s going around, a lot that have Halloween themed questions, so I thought I do the Autumn book tag but fiddle the questions around to be relatable to Spring. Alright so lets just jump right in.

1) What is your favourite thing about Spring?
Definitely the fact that the heat is slowly coming back and thawing me out of my winter frost. I absolutely love the sun and seeing it come back just makes my cold heart warm.

2) What book reminds you of finishing school?
I’d have to say the Percy Jackson and Olympians series. It takes place during a summer camp so it definitely reminds me of school ending.

5169728

3) What cover reminds you of Spring?
The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancy book cover. I think it’s because of my favourite part of Spring! The sun is rising over the trees and it looks so warm and full of colour.

fifth-wave

4) What is you favourite horror/Halloween story?
I don’t read that many horror stories so I’d have to say Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake. It was actually pretty scary, there were a lot of people being cut in half by a ghost. It was a brilliant book though.

Anna-Dressed-in-Blood-Kendare-Blake

5) What is your favourite horror/Halloween film?
I’ve only ever seen one horror film actually, Psycho by Alfred Hitchcock so I’d have to say that. It was a fantastic film as well, the cinematography was incredible.

psycho

6) What Spring book release are you looking forward to most?
Winter by Marissa Meyer, the final book in the Lunar Chronicles. I am so looking forward to this, I absolutely loved the first three books in the series. Really super nervous about how this will end though.

winter

7) What Spring movie release are you looking forward to?
Mockingjay Part II!! I am so excited for this film! But also really sad that it’s ending and because of the stuff that was happening. The first three films in this series were really good and I am super looking forward to this film.

mockingjay part 2

8) What are three books you plan to read this Spring?
I hope to finally get to Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas this Spring! I’m also looking forward to reading The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. The final book I’ll be looking to read is The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy, the second book in the Fifth Wave series.

Alright so that is it for my Spring book tag for today. I hope you enjoyed and feel free to leave your own answers in the comments down below.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

