TFF: favourite book covers

Hi there,
So another Friday has rolled around so it is time for Top Five Friday’s. Today will be my top five favourite book covers, and I have to tell you this is going to be t10212034ough. Alright so lets just jump right into it I suppose.

1) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
This book cover is absolutely stunning. The crown. The blood. The title. The caption. The colour scheme is amazing, the red on top of the silver with the contrasting people groups. It is a work of art.

end-of-days

2) End of Days by Susan EeThis entire cover is incredible. The beautiful wings being shattered and the feathers flying is such good foreshadowing for the plot of the novel. The gold is such a rich colour, a lot stronger than the colours of the previous books.

fifth-wave

3) The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancy
The Fifth Wave is a stunning book with a stunning cover to complement. The light fro
m the sun looks like fire coming through the trees. It is so simply and yet draws so much attention. I love long shots and this one works beautifuchampionlly.

4) Champion by Marie Lu
Champion is the third and final book in the Legend trilogy and the cover is absolutely gorgeous. The burning rose makes for a really attractive cover and the colours complement each other perfectly. I don’t remember if it has much to do with the plot but it is beautiful.
the sun

5) I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson
I’ll Give you the Sun is one of the most beautiful and emotional books I have ever read. It moved me so much and this cover complements every element in such an odd way. The array of colours in the sun illustrate all the different themes and emotions seen in novel.

Honorable Mentions
I had two more books I wanted to include in this so I thought I’d include them in an “honorable mentions” section. The Anna series counts as one . . .

anna allegiant

Okay so that is it for my Top Five Friday’s: favourite book covers. Feel free to comment down below your favourite book covers and I shall see you next Friday.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

