May Wrap-up

Hi there,
So today will be my, a little but late, wrap-up for the month of May. I read a total of 5 books this month, only one less than last month so I did pretty well I think. I’ll be giving a brief description of the book, my thoughts and then a rating.

1) Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
This is the first book that I read in May and I absolutely loved it. This is the second book in the Throne of Glass series, a series that focuses on Celaena Sardothein, an assassin who enters a competition to become the Kings Champion. This book was even more amazing than the first. The story got even more intense and I fell further in love with all the characters. I highly, highly, highly recommend this series because it is seriously amazing and the characters are all so strong and unique.
Rating: * * * * *

2) All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher
The second book I read was written by one of my favourite youtubers and one of the most inspirational people in my life. This was a self-help book and it focused on Carrie’s experiences growing up and the book has really helped me in my life since reading it. She is really inspirational and motivational and I just fell in love with her even more.
Rating: * * * * *

3) World After by Susanne Ee
This is the second book in the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy, a trilogy that centres around Penryn, a young girl living in an angel-filled dystopian world. This trilogy is one of my absolute favourites and I’m so sad its now officially over.
Rating: * * * * *

4) The End of Days by Susanne Ee
This is the final book in the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy and was probably the best book in the series. I felt more connected to the characters, and I was even feeling links to the antagonists by the end. I seriously recommend this series to basically everyone,
Rating * * * * *

5) All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
This is a book that focuses on Finch, a suicidal boy, and Violent, a girl who lost her sister in a car accident. It was such an emotional and moving book. I enjoyed every minute of it and it really gave a different insight into suicide and love and losing family. I felt so connected to the characters and I just fell in love with the story. One of my all time favourite stand-alones now and I highly highly recommend it.
Rating: * * * * *

So those are the books I read in the month of May, and every one of them got 5 stars because they were all that amazing. Thanks for reading and feel free to comment the books you read this month or your opinions on the books I read.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

