The Liebster Award (again. . . again)

Hi there,
So I know I’ve done this twice already but I was nominated again by Salha Abuhayer over at The Journey’s of a girl. Her blog is amazing and she talks about a really cool range of things including her own travel experiences. So if you haven’t seen my last two posts about this go and check those out to find out the rules. Okay so the questions to be answered are:

1) What is your ambition in life?
My ambition in life is to travel as much as I possibly can, to see as much of the world as is possible, and to write a book. I really want to be a writer and I really want to travel and those are my ambitions in my life.

2) If you could have any superpower, what one would it be?
I thought long and hard about this question actually and I came up with the perfect answer. I would have the superpower to manipulate probability. Imagine that! Whats the probability I have a million dollars? Up to 100% please! Whats the probability I achieve all my goals in life? Up to 100% please! It would be the best power and I could have anything I wanted.

3) What was the last book you read and what where your thoughts on it? 
The last book I read was All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and I really enjoyed it. It reminded me somewhat of I’ll Give you the Sun and it was just so beautiful and poetic. I felt a real connection with the characters in the book and it’s become one of my favourite stand-alone’s.

4) Do you have any pets? If yes, post a picture of them (optional).
I do have pets. I have a cat named Princess and she is the love of my life. I don’t have any pictures of her right here though, sorry. I also have five goldfish. Their names are: Colin, Rosie, Frank, Alfie and the Flash. Pretty strange names for fish but I love them.

5) Tea, coffee or hot chocolate?
I don’t actually like any of them. . .

6) What’s your favourite season? Why?
Summer. Heat. Sun.

7) Your favourite quote?
I have a lot but right now one of my favourites is “no one can make you feel inferior without your consent” but I don’t actually remember where I heard it.

8) If you had to only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would you choose?
I’d have a big fat slice of chocolate cake. That would be it, I love a big of cake.

9) Which book(s) have had an impact on your life? Was it positive or negative?
Loads of books have had an impact on my life and all where positive.
Harry Potter: really got me into reading
Divergent: made me see the bravery in myself
The Storyteller: made me see the Holocaust in a really real light
The Mortal Instruments: brought me closer to my friends
All I know Now: gave my hope and inspiration
Nineteen Minutes: made me see killers in a whole new light
Thirteen Reasons Why: made me see suicide in a whole new way
Leaving Time: made me think about death differently.
Heroes of Olympus: brought back my childhood at a time when I really needed it.

10) A book you would recommend?
I have a lot of books I would recommend. Check out my post on recommendations and my monthly wrap-ups to see.

Alright so I won’t nominate anyone because the people I nominated before are the people I would nominate again. So thanks again to Salha for the nomination and I’ll see you all later in the week for my first post for my new segment.

Signing off, Verity

Leave a Reply

