Change

Hi there,
This post is going to be different from usual posts I make. I want to make some changes on this blog. I’ve been operating now for over a year and it’s time to change some things. First and, I believe, most importantly I have decided to reveal my real name. If any of you follow the blog NerdyChampagne you will have realised that my name was already accidentally revealed over on that blog. So it’s probably time I reveal my name to you.

Hi, my name is Verity. So now you know. I’d like to explain why I used an alias in the first place. I hid my true name because I wanted to remain anonymous. I used the name Charlie because it is a unisex name and so you would not know my gender either. Anonymity was important to me because I did not yet know what would happen to this blog, whether people would interact with it or not and whether it would take off, As it is I have gathered a fair few followers and have a lot of views every day. So now it’s been revealed. My name is Verity. Nice to meet you.

The second change I want to make is in the content of my blog. Now I still want to blog about books and fandoms because I love blogging about that stuff. But I’d also like to start a segment every once in a while about more serious issues. Bullies, friends, school, love. I don’t have much authority to give any advice at all but I might be able to help someone.

The third and final change I’ll be making is how often I upload. Now I want to upload more, so, twice a week I’ll be uploading. Once, to share a book review or book tag, and the second to write for the new segment. I hope I can stick to this because I really want to upload more for all of you.

I hope you welcome these changes because I’m really excited to start making over this blog. See you in the changing future.

Signing off, Verity

7 thoughts on “Change

    • fandomsontherun says:

      Hi Salha, it’s really good to meet you. Thank you so much for all the support and thanks for the nomination. Answering your questions will be my bookish post for the week πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

