Readers Quiz

Hi there,
So I was tagged in the readers quiz by FangirlsForTheWin. You should all go check out her blog it is amazing. Alright so this quiz tag thing is basically just book based questions. So lets get right into it.

1) Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
I like to read on my bed because I have this specific backrest thingo that’s made to be used when reading. It is really awesome so I like to read there.

2) Bookmark or random piece of paper?
Bookmark definitely. I have a really awesome Harry Potter one and I have one that my friend got me from Thailand. You can get really cool designs on bookmarks, not so much with a piece of paper.

3) Can you stop reading any time you like or do you have to read at a certain part, chapter etc.?
I usually stop reading at the end of a chapter but I can stop anyway in a book.

4) Do you eat or drink while reading?
Sometimes I’ll have some water but I never eat because I don’t want to get food on my book.

5) Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?
I can’t watch TV while I’m reading because my eyes are drawn to the screen too much but I can listen to music and I generally do.

6) One book at a time or several at once?
Always one book at a time. The stories get too muddled up in my head and I can’t concentrate as well on one story or group of characters. I feel like reading more than one can reduce the amount you’ve enjoyed the book.

7) Reading at home or everywhere?
I usually read at home but I can read basically anywhere. I often read in the car or on planes are well.

8) Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Definitely silently in my head. My eyes scan the page and my brain reads a lot faster than I can get the words out so I end up stumbling over my words unless I’m purposely moving slowly.

9) Do you read ahead or skip pages?
No never, not even on a re-read. I’ll always read from cover to cover.

10) Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
I always keep it new, I’ve never once ruined the spine of a book or creased the pages or anything. It makes me cringe.

11) Do you write in books?
No never, I never have the need to. If I need to make notes for a booktalk I’ll get a separate piece of paper.

Alright so that is it for the Readers Quiz tag thing. I tag BeccaandBooks and UnravellingPages.

Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

