My March wrap-up and April TBR

Hi there,
Sorry I haven’t posted in a while but I’ve been pretty busy as of late. Today I thought I’d share my March wrap-up and my April TBR. I’ve never done either of these before but I read a lot of books in March and I feel like a TBR pile would make me read more because I am basically Monica from FRIENDS, in that, I am in competition even with myself. Alright so lets jump right into to the stack of books I read in March.

March Wrap-up

1) Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
I read the first two books in this series in March and there are no words to describe how I felt about it. It was the most incredible two books and I had so much fun delving into the characters lives and discovering so much about this amazing world. The third book should be at my door this month and I am so excited to finish the series!
Daughter of Smoke and Bone: * * * * *
Days of Blood and Starlight: * * * * *

2) The Duff by Kody Keplinger
To be honest I picked this up because I like to read the book before I watch the film and I really wanted to watch the film. I liked it a fair amount but it wasn’t my absolute favourite. The story seems to be more adapted for the film so I think I’ll enjoy that more.
* * *
3) The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black
I had anticipated this book for a while and I did really enjoy it actually. It started off a little slow but grew to be more exciting. The main complaint I have is that the plot twist at the end (don’t worry I won’t spoil it) did not seem believable to me in any way, shape or form. I was trying to grab onto tethers of sense that made this seem possible and I simply couldn’t. Other than that it was a really fast and easy read that I thoroughly enjoyed.
* * * *
4) An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
This is one of the last John Green books I had to read and after owning it for more than a year I finally got round to it. I liked this a lot more than I thought I would. People say that this book is terrible and the worst of John Green’s and while his other books did outshine it, it wasn’t by much. I found Lindsey more likely than both Margo and Alaska and the two boys were fun characters to read about.
* * * *
5) Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
This book reminded me so much of the Vampire Academy series. It felt so similar in so many ways but I did really like it. Aiden was a really interesting (and hot) character and I loved getting to know him more. Alex was really frustrating and her naivety just pushed me beyond the edge of sanity sometimes. I’m hoping her temperament will improve during the rest of the series. It was a really fun and fast-paced book though.
* * * *
6) Legend by Marie Lu
This was one big roller-coaster of awesome that just kept smacking me in the face with plot twists. It was an insane ride and I loved every minute of it. It was so unique and intriguing to read from the perspective of two people on opposite sides of the war. It may you see how people were so easily manipulated and molded by decisions their seniors had made. I really loved the story and the character development between both Day and June was really intense and well written. I really enjoyed this book.
* * * * *
April TBR
My TBR for this month is rather short because the holidays are coming up and I never get much time to read. Alright so here is my TBR for this month.

1) Prodigy by Marie Lu
I began reading this on the first and STILL haven’t finished it because of my crazy schedule. I’m hoping to finish it by the end of this week though.

2) Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
I brought this online a couple of weeks ago so it should be coming sometime this week and I am definitely going to read this book this month.

3) World After by Susanne Ee
This is the second book in the Angelfall series and I still haven’t been able to get my hands on it. I’m hoping to this weekend and if not then I’ll just get it on my ebook. Either way I am reading this.

4) Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Mass
This is the second book in the Thrones of Glass series and I need to read it because I am so late aboard this train. More books are being released and I just need to read it.

Alright so that is it for my March wrap-up and my April TBR. I hope you enjoyed reading it and maybe pick up some of the books I read in March.

Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

