‘Tis the Season book tag

Hi there,
Because we are so incredibly close to Christmas (and because I just found this) I thought I’d do the ’tis the season book tag. I’ve had to alter the questions a little because Christmas is in summer where I am and not Winter. There are seven questions in total and I will link the blogs of those I’m tagging at the bottom. Alright lets get started.

1. Do you have a favourite summer read?
I love to read Contemporary novels in the summer or books that are very long. I get a lot of time to read during summer so it’s best to take the opportunity then to read a lengthy book. Contemporary novels are always nice to read in summer because are light and fluffy and just a bit of fun to read.

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!
I found the book “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green. I’ve chosen this particular book because it is exactly the kind of book I enjoy reading in summer months.
9780143567592
3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!
I’d use Allegiant by Veronica Roth. It is a really beautiful book cover and would look amazing as the star on a tree.
allegiant-uk-cover-veronica-roth-1
4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a summer vacation!
It would be really fun to be on the Argo II during summer I think. You could fly during the night and sail during the day. You could sun bath on the deck and then put the anchor down and swim in the ocean when you want to.

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your summer vacation!
I’d take Etienne St. Clair from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. He would be so amazing to take on holiday and would be really sweet and go swimming with me and sun bath and everything. I just think he’d be great to holiday with.

6. Name one book on your wish list this year!
I have so many it’s hard to choose. In keeping with the summery theme though I will say Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. I loved Anna and the French Kiss and want to continue with the novels she produces.

7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?
I don’t really drink a special drink during the holiday season so nothing I suppose. For a treat we have this Christmas box that we keep chocolates from Quality Street boxes in and I love having those during the Christmas season. As for movie I love the Nativity! The original with Martin Freeman is so funny and the songs are really catchy and really good.

Alright that is all for the ’tis the season book tag. I hope you enjoyed it and feel free to comment your answers in the comments section. I tag SherlockianBooklover and mylittlebookblog. I’ll link both of their blogs after my sign off.

Signing off, Charlie

SherlockianBooklover: http://sherlockianbooklover.wordpress.com/
mylittlebookblog: http://mylittlebookblog.com/

One thought on “‘Tis the Season book tag

Leave a Reply

