Goodreads Tag

Hi there,
It is only 18 days until Christmas and I am very over-excited so to occupy my mind I am going to be doing the Goodreads Tag. Alright lets start before I overload with Christmas excitment!

1. What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?
Love Lives by Josie Lloyd and Emlyn Rees. I actually have a booktalk on it if you want to check it out. I rated it 3/5 stars and I would recommend it to anyone who loves romance novels but also wants a little more out of them.

2. What are you currently reading?
Just Take my Heart by Mary Higgens Clark. I read one of her books a couple of years ago; a really short one called Silent Night. I really liked it and I found this and decided to give it a go.

3. What was the last book you marked as ‘TBR’?
You’re the One that I Want by Giovanna Fletcher. I really want to read her books, they sound amazing.

4. What book do you plan to read next?
I have no idea at all. I never do really, I just wing it from book to book.

5. Do you use the star rating system?
Yes I love the star rating system. It usually works to convey how much I loved a certain book although sometimes I need more stars!

6. Are you doing a 2014 Reading Challenge?
No. I started to do one but it was just stressing me out a little always looking at how many books to read and stuff so I stopped. I probably won’t do one next year either.

7. Do you have a wishlist?
No, because I have no idea how to make one or anything.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?
Depends on what books I get for my birthday or for Christmas. Although right now probably Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken. I absolutely loved the Darkest Minds and I really want to continue with the series.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?
“I suppose a fire that burns that bright is not meant to last.”
– Veronica Roth, Allegiant
“Friendship is born at that moment when one man says to another: ‘What! You too? I thought no one but myself. . .”
– C.S.Lewis, The Four Loves
“Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much”
– Oscar Wilde

10. Who are your favorite authors?
I have so many it would take me about a week and a half to list them all here.

11. Have you joined any groups?
Yes I have. I am in the Wide Web of Friends in YA, Anti Bullying Week Readathon and The Hopefuls.

That is it for the goodreads tag. Feel free to comment your answers to these questions.

Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

