Cry worthy books

Hi there,

So I have been really terrible at uploading recently because I have been crazy busy with exam prep and stuff. Today I will be telling you my top 8 books that made me cry. This list will be in order from least to most cry worthy. Just a warning there are obviously spoilers in this so read at your own risk.

1) The Giver by Lois Lowry: I’ve chosen this book because of the “releasing” scene. There are some things in books I just really cannot handle and that was one of them. It just made me so sad that they did that to innocent little children, it really upset me.

2) Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K.Rowling: Do I really need to explain this one? It is quite obviously because of Cedric. It was his Dad’s reaction that did it really. It was the first proper character death that I ever read in a series and I had no idea it would be that painful. I had no idea what I was in for.

3) Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare: The saddest part of this for me was Will’s death but he was old when it happened so it wasn’t actually that sad for me. I did cry quite a bit but because he was old this isn’t rated higher on the scale. Jem’s death was sad as well but it just didn’t hit me like others did.

4) City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare: No body I loved that much died in this book but I thought Izzy and Magnus were going to die and they were my favourite characters in the series. I just couldn’t stand the thought of them dying so I just started to sob.

5) The Storyteller by Jodi Piccoult: Part of this book, as you may or may not know, takes place during WWII and involves a concentration camp. The intense imagery used in this was too much for me to handle and the fact that all of it was real makes it even more horrific. The saddest part wasn’t even the death of my favourite character it was just the experience the Jewish people had during Nazi Occupation.

6) The Fault in our Stars by John Green: If you have either read or seen TFIOS you will understand why this book is on there. Augustus was so innocent and young and he did not deserve to die.

7) Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K.Rowling: This book from beginning to end was a roller coaster ride of emotions. The battle of Hogwarts at the conclusion of the series was the hardest part to read about. All the character deaths and the crumbling of a place I viewed as home. It was all just so hard to deal with.

8) Allegiant by Veronica Roth: Literally no words needed. Just. Allegiant.

That’s all for this tag. Feel free to comment and tell me what books made you cry the most. I tag Sherlockianbooklover and I tag all of you.

Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

