Book Gods of Olympus tag

Hi there,
So there isn’t going to be an explainer this time because I actually just wrote this post and it decided to be annoying and delete so lets just get straight into it, the title is explanation enough.

Zeus: Name your favourite fictional leader, good or bad?
Probably Katniss Everdeen from the Hunger Games series. She is such an amazing character and seems to be a born leader. The courage she has is incredible, to have gone through the games twice. She is one of my all time favourite fictional female leads and she is definitely one of the best leaders. 

Hera: Who are your favourite fictional parents?
Mr and Mrs Weasley from the Harry Potter series. There aren’t many parents in books because they are usually dead, but Mr and Mrs Weasley are parents central to the plot and they are so amazing. They basically adopted Harry as their own child and Mrs Weasley knitted Harry a jumper and she had only met him once! Who else is that kind? They are really incredible parents. 

Demeter: What fictional food would you like to try?
Any of the magical food from the Wizarding World. The sweets especially, they look so amazing. Also Butter Beer. Real Butter Beer that isn’t just creaming soda and cream. That would be nice too. 

Poseidon: Name a book where water is central, either in setting or plot.
The PJO series by Rick Riordan is really the only one I can think of. Water is not really essential to any other book I’ve read. Percy is the son of the sea God so water is essential to his awesomeness. 

Dionysus: Which character would you most like to have a party with?
Jace Herondale from the Mortal Instruments series. He looks like a really fun person to have a party with, especially if he was in a good mood after stabbing a demon or something. Either Jace or Finnick Odair from the Hunger Games series. He also looks like an incredibly fun person to party with. Can I pick both? Yeah I’m going to do that. 
tumblr_m643u2dYIn1rwcc6bo1_500

Apollo: Name a great debut book
Divergent by Veronica Roth. Is there really any other option? Divergent is the first book in the series and it is the best book in the series! I have never loved the first book in a series better than this one. 

Artemis: Who is your favourite female heroine?
Tris Prior from the Divergent series. She was so brave and selfless and put everyone else before her. Her selflessness and bravery really got to me and made me see what good these two traits too when put together. If you’ve read Allegiant you will know the extent of her bravery and will understand why I love her so much. 

Athena: Name a character who is wise.
Hermione Granger. Is there really any competition. She is the wisest of the wise. 

Hermes: If you could travel to any fictional setting (real world or fantasy) where would you go?
Hogwarts. Hogwarts, Hogwarts, Hogwarts. It will seriously always be Hogwarts so matter how many more fictional worlds I read about. If  I am 60 and my Hogwart’s letter comes I will actually go and be a first year like all the little eleven year olds. I will always want to go. 

Hephaestus: If you could have any fictional tool made (for example a weapon or a gadget), what would you want?
A wand. Why would I not want all the magic? Like the last question the answer to this will always be wand. 

Ares: What is your favourite fictional battle?
The battle at the end of The Deathly Hallows. It was such an amazing battle and when I watch the movie the score always makes me cry. It was so good with the spiders and giants coming and the statues came to life and the House Elves came out from the kitchens and were stabbing peoples ankles! It was just so intense and amazing to read about.

Aphrodite: What is your ultimate ship?
Oh I have so many I don’t think I could choose just one. Sizzy, Clace, Wessa, Romione, Hinny, Cas/Anna, Ronks, FourTris, Leo/Calypso, Percabeth and so many more my brain will explode from all the love!

Hades: If you could petition Hades to bring any fictional character back from the dead who would you choose?
WARNING SPOILERS FOR ALLEGIANT (kind of)
It would obviously be her. I mean that death is the one that hit me the hardest out of any death I have ever read about. It was like I lost my best friend, I just could not handle it. I was sobbing for hours and, given the chance, I would absolutely bring her back. 

If you could be a Goddess of anything what would you want to be and what do you think would fit your personality?
I would want to be the Goddess of literature. I love to read and books are obviously a massive part of my life so I think I would do well as the Goddess of Literature. That would so awesome, people could give me books to worship me and I, in turn, would bless them with a book I think they would really love to read.

Alright so that is it for the Gods of Olympus book tag. I hope you enjoyed it and I tag Sherlockianbooklover and Bookishrebels. Thanks for reading everyone.

Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

