Book Creatures of the night tag

Hi there,
So I’ve been MIA for a couple of weeks now and I do apologize for that. I have been crazy busy and haven’t had time to post anything. But today is the day! Because Halloween is coming up I am going to be doing the Creatures of the Night book tag. This tag involves a variety of creepy creatures and you have to name your favourite character who is that creature. This tag was created by Kat from the Katytastic booktube channel on youtube. Alright here we go:

1) Vampire
I haven’t actually read many books with vampires in them but I think my favourite vampire would be Christian from the Vampire Academy series by Michelle Reid. I thought he was really sweet, even though he was a bit of a loner. I don’t actually like reading about vampires that often but I liked this series and I like Christian.

2) Werewolf
My favourite werewolf would be Luke Garroway from the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. He is such a sweetheart and I love him a lot. I totally shipped him and Jocelyn together throughout the series. He remind me a lot of Luke from Gilmore Girls and his and Jocelyn’s relationship is like Luke and Lorelei’s in Gilmore Girls. Weird.

3) Zombie
Jules Albert, Nico’s zombie driver from the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. He was a really awesome and funny edition to the series and I really liked him.

4) Ghost
My favourite ghost is obviously Anna from the Anna Dressed in Blood duo by Kendare Blake. She is so cool and Canna is the cutest ship in the world. I haven’t actually read about that many ghosts but I definitely love Anna.

5) Witch/wizard/warlock/spellcaster
I am going to choose Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series. She is one of my favourite fictional characters ever. I feel a really strong connection to her as a character and she is just really awesome and kick-ass and I love her.

6) Fairy/Fae
I don’t have a favourite fairy/fae person thing but I have a favourite book that incorporates them. The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten series by Julie Kagawa has fae in it and it is a fantastic series. I really enjoyed reading it and learning about the Fae. It was a really interesting book.

7) Demon
Well my favourite demon at the moment is SPOILER ALERT Dean Winchester but alas he is not in a book series. Because of that my favourite demon would probably be no one. I don’t have one. I have a favourite series again though. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare has demons in it and it is an incredible series.

8) Angel
My favourite angel is Ithuriel (don’t know if I spelt that right) from the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I have not read of that many angels so the pool of choice is quite small.

9) Alien
Again, haven’t read many books with aliens in them. I would say Dee from the Lux series by Jennifer L, Armentrout. I have yet to finish this series but from the books I did read I very much liked Dee. She was fun and enjoyable to read about.

10) Superpowered human
Liam from the Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken. He is a really sweet person with awesome powers that, too be honest, I would love to have. I really liked Liam and I haven’t read about that many other superpowered humans.

11) Favourite creature not on this list
Alright this wasn’t in the original video but I am going to add this question in cause I think it’s a cool edition. My favourite creature not on this list is either Buckbeak the Hippogriff or Dobby the House Elf. I love both of these creatures and had to create this question so I could include them.

Alright that is it for the Creatures of the Night book tag. I am nearly finished Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick so I should have a booktalk soon. I tag:
Bookishrebels
UnravelingPages
Have fun guys!

Signing off, Charlie.

Leave a Reply

