TMI tag – book blogger edition

Hi there,
So I saw on Jessiethereaders youtube channel a video that was the TMI tag but for book vloggers and bloggers. I decided to do this tag and I will link his down below. Okay lets jump right in.

1) What fictional character has the best style?
I would say Tessa Grey from the Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. I adore all the clothes she wears.

2)Your book girlfriend/boyfriend/ fictional crush?
Either Jace Herondale or Tobias Eaten.

3)Ever loved a character but than started hating them?
Jonas’ dad from the Giver by Lois Lowry after he “released” that baby.

4)Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K.Rowling.

5)Heaviest book on your shelf?
The complete Grimm fairy tales collection.

6)Do you have any book posters?
Yes the picture that came at the back of City of Heavenly Fire I use as a poster.

7)Do you have any book themed jewelry?
I have a Deathly Hallows necklace, a Dumbledore’s Army necklace and a Time Turner.

8)Book OTP?
Romione, Percabeth, Clace, Sizzy, Wessa, Fourtris.

9)Favorite book series?
I have so many! It’s impossible to choose just one.

10)Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack?
The soundtrack for the Deathly Hallows part 2. The music was so incredible every time I hear it I think I’m having a heart attack.

11)A book story you miss/ wish would continue?
The Harry Potter series by J.K.Rowling. We all want more.

12)Favorite stand-alone?
I have tonnes of these too!! Probably either The Fault in our Stars by John Green, Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher or The Storyteller by Jodi Piccoult.

13)Since when did you read books?
I properly started reading when I was twelve and read the Harry Potter series for the first time but before that I read the Dear Dumb Diary series by Tim Benton and really loved that.

14)Which Hogwarts house are you in?
Gryffindor, duh

15)Quality you look for in a book?
Good plot, characters I can connect with

16)Favorite book quote
“Fear doesn’t shut you down it wakes you up,” – Tobias Eaten, Divergent.

17)Favorite author?
I have loads, there is no way I could pick one.

18)Favorite book cover?
I love the Divergent UK edition covers, The Infernal Devices covers, the Throne of Glass covers and the cover for Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake.

19)Action or Romance?
Action. I love a good romance but action is where my love truly lies.

20)Where do you go when a sad moment happens?
I usually just stay where I am and cry. I generally read on my bed so it’s not an issue to just stay there.

21)How long do you need to finish a book?
Depends on how long the book is and how invested I am in the story.

22)How long is your mourning period?
Again it depends. For Allegiant it was months. I struggled to pick up another book. But for others it’s only a couple of days.

23)Least favourite Book?
I don’t really have a least favourite book but I really didn’t enjoy The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I mean no disrespect to him or his readers and I am sorry if this is your favourite book, but the series just isn’t for me.

24)Turn on in a character?
Being really sweet.

25)Turn off in a character?
Being evil probably.

26)Reason I started blogging?
I really love books and fandoms in general so I just really wanted to start one. I have a passion for reading and for writing so blogging just seemed perfect.

27)Name a scary book?
I don’t really read scary books but I suppose Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake. It was pretty creepy.

28)Last book that made you cry?
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

29)Last book that you gave 5 stars?
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

30)Any favorite book titles?
Not really I like different ones for different reasons.

31)Last book you read?
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

32)Book you’re currently reading?
Nothing, I’m waiting to buy Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan tomorrow.

33)Last book adaptation you watched?
The Maze Runner.

34)A book character you always wanted to talk to?
Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series. I always felt a really strong connection to her and I would love to just talk to her for hours.

35)An author you always wanted to talk to?
J.K.Rowling. The Harry Potter series is what got me into reading like I read now and I would love to say thank you for that.

36)Favorite Book snack?
I don’t eat while I read so nothing.

37)Book world you want to live in?
The Wizarding World in Harry Potter. Hogwarts baby!

38)Book world you DON’T want to live in?
Panem from the Hunger Games. That does not sound like fun.

39)Last time you smelled a book?
Today.

40)Weird insults used in books?
I can’t think of any right now.

41)Favorite romance book?
Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.

42)Do you write?
Not as much as I should.

43)Favorite magical item?
A wand, obviously.

44)Your quidditch position?
Chaser.

45)Name a song you connect to a book
I see fire by Ed Sheeran I connect to The Hobbit.

46)Favorite book related chat up line?
We’re my OTP.

47)Have you ever used it?
No because I’m not that weird.

48)Favorite book fandom?
The Harry Potter fandom. I love the mutual hatred we all have for Umbridge.

49)How many books do you own?
Around 106 I think.

50)Who do you tag?
I tag bookishrebels and pagesunraveled.

Signing off, Charlie.

Jesse’s video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWN0LDOIMRA

One thought on “TMI tag – book blogger edition

Leave a Reply

