Fictional boyfriend tag

Hi there,
Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while I have been super busy with life stuff. I am currently reading the Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken and hope to be  doing a booktalk soon. Today though I am going to being the fictional boyfriend tag, created by the RayKayBooks youtube channel. I’ll link it down below if you want to check that out. Okay lets just jump right in.

1) Most romantic boyfriend:
I would say Augustus Waters from The Fault in our Stars by John Green. The love he has for Hazel Grace is so beautiful and effortless that the romance in the story comes easily. The things he does for her such as using his wish to take her to Amsterdam, are so romantic and amazing. He is definitely the most romantic boyfriend.

2) Dark and moody bad boy with a good side:
Ethan Chase from The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten series by Julie Kagawa. Ethan is such a mysterious and dark character but he is actually really sweet and kind, especially to Kenzie. He is just so amazing.

3) Paranormal boyfriend:
I would have to pick Liam from the Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken. I don’t even know if he counts but that is who I am picking. Liam has these cool paranormal-ish powers and alongside that he is super adorable and really loyal and caring for those he loves.

4) Boyfriend you want to tame:
I would say Cas Lowood from the Anna Dressed in Blood duo by Kendare Blake. He is such a rough character at first (being a ghost hunter and all) and I would really love to bring that down and get his sweeter more natural side out. Plus it would be really fun to have a boyfriend who hunts ghosts.

5) Boy you friend-zoned:
I would definitely friend zone Percy Jackson from the PJO and HoO series by Rick Riordan. I adore Percy I really do but I would friend zone him because he, quite clearly, is Annabeth’s. I would never break up and OTP like that, the crushing pain and guilt would be too much to bear. So sorry Percy but you belong with Annabeth.

6) Your soul mate:
I think my soul mate would be Will Herondale from the Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. We could just sit indoors and read books to each other all day and then go out at night and kill some demons. Ah, that life would be great.

7) Boyfriend you want to elope with:
Tobias Eaten from the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. Tobias is a character I have a great love for and I would definitely elope with him. He doesn’t seem like the type to want a big wedding (on account of not knowing many people) and I could deal with that if it meant we could elope in Disney World.

8) Boy you’d venture anywhere with:
Park from Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Park is really sweet and I think he would enjoy seeing the world and I would love to go with him. I think it would be really amazing to be able to travel with Park and his incredible music collection.

9) Boy you’d be stranded on a desert island with:
Leo Valdez from the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. Because, quite obviously, if I were stranded on a desert island with Leo he would fall in love with me and we would eventually ride off into the sunset sitting aboard Festus.

10) Most badass boyfriend:
Harry Potter from the Harry Potter series by J.K.Rowling. He beat the most powerful dark wizard off all time ages 1-17. That is pretty impressive stuff to be honest, I’m not sure I could have done it.

That is it for the fictional boyfriend tag. I tag the wonderful person that runs bookishrebels.wordpress.com and anyone else who wants to do this tag.
Here is the link to the original video if you want to check that out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNzwy3_OSBc&feature=youtu.be

Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

