Would you rather book edition

Hi there, 
So I am still working on my Heroes of Olympus: The Lost Hero booktalk but because I’ve almost finished the Son of Neptune I might booktalk them together. Also I just got Troye Sivan’s EP TRXYE so I will be doing a review on that soon as well. So today I thought I would do the would you rather book tag. 

1) Would you rather read only trilogy’s or stand-alones?
Okay well this is actually really hard because I love both. I would probably say trilogy’s though. I love stand-alone novels and a lot of them are some of my favourite books but trilogy’s are just so fun to read. Having the story continue is so great whereas with stand-alones I feel they end much too quickly. I do love both though so this was hard but trilogy’s all the way. 

2) Would you rather read only female or male authors?
Um….. I don’t really care. The gender of the person really doesn’t effect the book. Some of my favourite books are by female authors but some of my favourite books are by male authors. Yeah I don’t really like this question. Pass.

3) Would you rather only shop online or instore?
I love going to the book store seeing the book that I want, purchasing it and bringing it home with me. But so many times I go to a book store and they don’t have the book I want, they don’t have any books that I want. With shopping online I am pretty much guaranteed that they’ll have the book that I want. So, even though I love shopping in store, I’m going to have to choose shopping online. 

4) Would you rather all books become movies or TV shows?
Argh! Why are these questions so hard! I don’t know this is so difficult. In some ways I think movies because the Hunger Games and Divergent as TV shows wouldn’t work. And how would you make a stand-alone a TV show?! But then on the other hand I think “what if Harry Potter was a TV show?” Where every book was a season and every chapter was an episode. We would learn so much! I think though I would say movies. Because stand-alones as TV shows kind of wouldn’t work and I really want to see Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher become a movie.

5) Would you rather read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
Well obviously 5 books per week! It would difficult but 5 pages per day means I finish a book a month.

6) Would you rather be a professional reviewer or professional author? 
Well since it’s my dream to become a professional author probably that! 

7) Would you rather only read your top 20 books over and over or only read new books?
I love to re-read my favourite books it is one of my favourite things. To revisit that place of magic that gave you so many memories is amazing. But I can’t live without ever being able to read new books. The thing that draws me to books is discovering new lands and meeting more people. Books bring me so much joy and I could never live knowing that I will never be able to read a new book again. Passing a book store or hearing about a new amazing book would be complete agony. No, I have to be able to read new books. 

8) Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?
Being a librarian is actually my back-up job but I have an amazing idea for a book store/coffee shop. It would be two story and the bottom part would be a cafe with comfy chairs and lounges. There would be a black spiralling staircase to get upstairs where there would be aisles and aisles of books. And it would be called “Turn the Page”. 

9) Would you rather only read your favourite genre or every genre but your favourite?
I don’t actually have a favourite genre so I guess every genre but because then I can read everything and anything my heart desires. 

10) Would you rather read only physical books or ebooks?
There is something I quite like about ebooks actually. They are so easy to use and to handle and you can get so many books on them a lot cheaper. But I love to be able to buy books and display them on my bookshelf. I would have to say physical books. I can’t live without them. 

Okay so that is it for the would you rather book tag. My Heroes of Olympus: The Lost Hero and The Son of Neptune booktalk will be coming soon (hopefully tomorrow) as will my TRXYE review. Thanks for reading and stuff.

Signing off, Charlie 

 

 

Leave a Reply

