Character Book Tag

Hi there,
So my last blog post was a character TV show tag so today I’m going to do the same tag but for book characters. Once again I originally saw this tag on Bookishrebels blog page which I’ll link at the bottom. Okay so here we go:

1) Best kick-ass character: Hermione
Okay for this question I would have to say Hermione from the Harry Potter series. She was so smart and brave and was incredibly awesome at everything. She was so kick-ass at everything she did and she always seemed to save Harry and Ron. I could always relate to Hermione as a character, even though I myself and not so kick-ass. She is one of my favourite characters of all time and is definitely the best kick-ass character.

2) Which character do you most dislike:
Hmm lets think about this………. UMBRIDGE!! Absolutely 100% Umbridge. She always has aProfessor-Umbridge-dolores-umbridge-31119298-1009-1135lways been and will always be my most hated character out of anyone EVER!  She was so infuriating and made me so angry every time I read about her. The way she acted all sweet and innocent and looked really nice made her characters dark insides even more frustrating. She really is the worst character in the world and I will always think so.

3) If you could date any fictional character who would it be and why?
This is such a tough question because there are so many characters that I love. I would, tShadowhunter-Tarot-Cards-jace-wayland-33875251-600-1033hough, have to say Jace Herondale from The Mortal Instruments series. He was the first fictional character that I properly obsessed over marrying and stuff. On top of having a face like a God, Jace is such a sweet person who really cares about his friends and family. He would sacrifice everything for them and that’s a trait I really admire. He also has a wicked sense of humour and that’s really important to me. So yeah fictional boyfriend: Jace.

4) If you could change a character in any way what would it be:
I would change a personal trait in Carmel from the Anna Dressed in Blood duo. In Girl of Nightmares (the second book) she was really cruel to Thomas and I would change that about her. I would make her not be really cruel to him and have them fall in love instead so my ship would be cannon faster.

5) What character, to you, made all the wrong decisions and didn’t add anything to the plot:
I would have to say Jessamine Lovelace from the Infernal Devices series. Although I really liked her character she made all the wrong choices possible and didn’t really add anything to the storyline. Her characters background and personality was vague and we didn’t really get much Jessie in the books. Although I loved her she didn’t really add anything.

6) Which character was the best villain whom you love to hate:
For this I would say Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter. She was such a fun villaHarry Potter and the Half-Blood Princein to be aggrivated with and I loved to read about her and build upon the hate I felt. She was such a crazy character and that was really different from having very sensible characters in the rest of the series. I really loved Bellatrix and I loved to hate her too.

7) Favourite side-kick character with the most heart:
For this I would have to say Darija from the Storyteller by Jodi Piccoult. Darija was such a sweet character and was a great friend to Minka. I think she added so much to the storyline and ended up being my favourite character. The book was fantastic and Darija added to that fantabulism a lot.

8) Favourite fictional romance:
Ahh this is such a hard question! I love so many romances between characters. I
would have to say though that it would be one of my OTP’s: Romione. For those of 554388_440223162669359_283304009_nyou not in the shipping community 1. what are you doing with you life? And 2. Romione is the name for Ron and Hermione. I love their romance so much, I thought it was built up really well during the series especially starting in Prisoner of Azkaban. I loved their kiss in the Deathly Hallows part 2 and this is one ship that I’ve loved since the beginning that has actually become cannon.

9) What character did you think was the strongest?
For this question I would say both Augustus Waters and Hazel Grace from thelarge Fault in Our Stars. Having cancer must be one of the worst things in the world and they managed to get by with their disease. They were both so strong in life not letting things get in the way of really living. They were both incredibly strong to be aware that death was just around the corner but to be able to live properly. Augustus was really strong in telling Hazel that he lit up like a Christmas tree and Hazel was strong at the end of the book by being ready to die and letting herself give up just that little bit with living. They are the strongest characters I’ve ever read and probably will ever read.

10) Favourite protagonist:
My favourite protagonist is either Harry Potter or Tris Prior. They are both amazing characters and are the best protagonists I have ever read. They are both so strong and care so much for their families and friends that they are willing to sacrifice everything they have for them. I’ve been trying to decide who to pick for this question but I’m going with both. They are both my favourite protagonists and I can’t pick between them.

hpazkabantumblr_mp27ignyKY1s9la28o6_250

 

 

 

 

Okay so that is the book character tag. I will post my Attachments book talk sometime in the next week. Here is the link to the Bookish Rebels tag: http://bookishrebels.wordpress.com/2014/07/11/the-characte-book-tag/
Before I go I would just like to say happy Croatoan day! For those of you who don’t watch Supernatural and have no idea what I’m talking about, in season five Dean went to the future, to 1st August 2014 and everyone was infected with a Croatoan virus. So yeah that day is today.

Signing off, Charlie

3 thoughts on “Character Book Tag

Leave a Reply

