Supernatural

Hi there,
This is going to be a  post about my favourite TV show Supernatural. I discovered Supernatural through tumblr in late July last year and I can honestly say it has changed my life. I’ve gone on so many adventures with the Winchesters and felt the stabbing pain of losing friends. For those who don’t know (shame on you) Supernatural is about two brothers, Dean and Sam Winchester, who are hunters; meaning they hunt monsters. The series follows them on their hunting journey as they encounter many monsters, lose loved ones and fight for the worlds survival. In this blog post there will be spoilers so if you haven’t watched all the seasons and don’t want to be spoiled I’d suggest you leave.

Okay for those who have stayed congratulations you watch the best show in the world! We can now be best friends. Okay so season 3 and 5 of Supernatural are my favourite seasons because they contain the best plot lines. In season three they are battling to erase the deal that Dean made with a Crossroads demon that leaves him with one year to live, and in season 5 they are trying to stop Lillith from breaking the 66 seals that seal Lucifer in his cage. The four horsemen of the Apocalypse episodes are some of the best in the series. I loved Famine’s story and Death was just awesome. The actor that played Death is seriously perfect. These two season finals were the most heartbreaking for me. When Dean was dragged to hell by Hell Hounds I couldn’t stop crying. In that moment I was Sam, I felt the pain of losing Dean and as I cried I cried Sam’s tears alongside my own. In season 5 when Sam was dragged to hell I was Dean. I felt his sadness at having lost the person that meant the most to him. I felt his pain at having to move on and start a new life with Lisa and Ben.
Dean is my favourite of the two brothers as he is to most people. Jensen Ackles is one of the best actors I have ever seen. The amount of emotion he shows in scenes is incredible. Sometimes after shooting a scene he actually has to walk away and be by himself because he was so wrapped up in the pain of his character. My other favourite characters include Charlie and Castiel. Cas is so amazingly adorable and he is really sweet. I am a hardcore Destiel shipper and no matter what happens I will go down with this ship! Charlie is also incredibly awesome. She is just so much like me! She loves the same dorky stuff that I do and she is just so much fun. She is a really awesome character and I think it’s cool that she is a non-stereotypical lesbian character. Bobby is another one of my favourite characters. He is so hilarious and I cried so much in his death episode. It was so upsetting to see the one father figure they had, die so tragically. Thats the same for Ellen and Jo as well. I started off not liking Jo but as the seasons went on I couldn’t help falling in love with her. Right in time for her to die alongside her mother.
The Supernatural fandom is one of the best fandoms in the world. We make up so much stuff about the show and have taken over tumblr by posting a gif on every single text and picture post. The fandom just decided that Destiel was a thing and that Chuck (the original prophet and author of the books) is God. It never said anywhere in any of the seasons that Chuck was God but it doesn’t seem to matter to the fandom. To them (including me) Chuck is God.
I am currently on season 9 of Supernatural and I’m really sad because season 10 is the final season. No more Supernatural ever. I feel like I’ve only just found it and now it’s being taken away from me. It’s not fair that I have to live without it. I hope in the end Destiel becomes canon and that Dean doesn’t die. Someone will die in the end but who it is I don’t know. My thought is that Sam will die and Dean and Cas will start their life together free from hunting. Thats what I hope anyway.

Well thats really all I had to say for today.
Signing off, Charlie

Leave a Reply

